fertcards.blogg.se

Vectorworks price
Vectorworks price












vectorworks price

The specific pricing I cannot speak to, it is controlled to start with by Vectorworks Inc directly but it can vary greatly depending on the distributor, exchange rate of local currency against the US dollar, and a large number of other factors.

Vectorworks price upgrade#

To be honest I would be happy to pay a partial upgrade fee just to be able to have custom folding doors and a better stair tool. I'm not really willing to down grade either licence to loose the Renderworks as of course I paid for them already.ĭoes anyone else have the same issue with VSS renewal costs? I'm wondering if there is an alternative, more economical solution as I feel that individual designers are being squeezed out a bit.

vectorworks price

I've been using Vectorworks since Minicad, it's a brilliantly easy 2D programme to use, however this is too much. I also doubt that I'll find any of the improvements of much business value to me, for years we have been waiting for basic improvements to the 2D drawing functions particularly for custom folding doors which are used in 90% of UK ground floor rear extensions, and in the awkward stair tool. The want nearly £1200, that's a huge amount which I doubt I'll be able to fork out. I'm a one person architectural designer using occasional freelancers in the studio, and we seldom find the need to go into 3D. In my case I'm being invited to renew my VSS contract for a VWAR and a VWDR licence. I've seen Phil Hunt's post and I do sympathise although I wish my renewal cost was as low.














Vectorworks price